Australia-DVD-Rental-Guide.com
 
WebFlicks Ratings:
   
  Value Value Rating
  Design Design Rating
  Service Service Rating
     
 

Webflicks DVD Rental

 

.Brilliant site design copied by other market leader companies in Europe, user-friendly, and innovative

Visit WebFlicks Site

.
 
All Other WebFlicks DVD Rental Customer Comments
 

Ron from Sydney, January 6, 2007

After flitting around the bigger companies, I've found WebFlicks a good deal, no major complaints. Agree with GV that the priority system often won't give your top choice, but then found that with the others as well.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

GV from Sydney , May 1, 2006

I joined WebFlicks about 3 years ago and have suspended by account for the past 18 months. I've also used NetFlix in the US in 2001. Webflick's website design is generally user-friendly, I like the features to manage multiple episodes of a series.The priority system didn't seem to work - I always got the 'normal' or 'whenever' ranked DVDs from my list of 70+ and none of my 'ASAP' choices. WebFlicks made an effort to measure delivery times. Still they could only turn around DVDs in about 8-10 days.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Ted from Tassie, March 31, 2006

I have only just joined WebFlicks this week on a free trial, and I am absolutely amazed with their service. The first four DVDs I received, I have had on a "high priority" list for three months with Bigpond and Quickflix.

If they keep this up, they have certainly won me as a customer.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Susan from Victoria (country), March 1, 2008

I have been with WebFlicks for about a year. Their best feature is that they almost always send the DVD at the top of your list, which is a real bonus compared to other sites which might leave your top preferences there for months while sending DVDs a lot further down the list. Their range is pretty good, but they would benefit from a larger DVD collection.

A couple of damaged DVDs sent over the year were replaced without any problem. Delivery times are fine. I have never needed to use the customer service phone lines, so can't comment, but I am generally very happy with their service.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Ted from Tassie , June 6, 2006

I have been with WebFlicks since March, and have been very happy with their service, and particularly with the design and speed of their site, compared to, say, Bigpond. I guess it was too good to last - WebFlicks have now got a new website which is worse than useless, unless you are looking for a "free trial".

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Kylie from NSW, January 2, 2006

I am thinking of returning to webflicks because they have a better interface, faster delivery and better library then the one I am trialling now. The 'sent dvd' function really works unlike with some competitors.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Saskia from Melbourne, November 11, 2005

I have had a few frustrations with slow delivery of my DVDs, but apart from that I'm satisfied with he service, range of titles, and finf the site easy to use. I had hoped they'd be quicker.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Robin from Australia, November 1, 2005

No complaints.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

 

Return to WebFlicks Review Page

 

Add Your Comments on WebFlicks DVD Rental

 

You: (ie, John from Sydney)
Email address: (won't be kept, but required to deter spammers)

Please rate WebFlicks on the following criteria:

Value? . Design? . Customer Service?

Your Review:

By submitting you agree to our Policies on visitor comments

 

Personalised Greeting Cards from Moonpig.com.au

123 Ink Jets

Best Deal

The views and opinions expressed on the site are our own, and we have not been given free subscriptions, products, or other compensation to publish them. Many of the reviewed companies offer affiliate commissions, but these do not influence our reviews or rankings, which we keep open and unbiased. Our recommendations are made on the merits of a product or service, as we review based on our experience, education, and background. At our discretion we may accept third-party advertising, but this does not constitute our endorsement.

Copyright 2005-12 © Australia-DVD-Rental-Guide.com. All Rights Reserved